daily / work / WTF

Silver Linings and Golden Showers

I thought I was starting off a bad day when the lid of my coffee cup popped off mid-drink, pouring crazy hot coffee all over me while driving to work. Luckily, it wasn’t a very cute outfit but something I just threw together because I slept through my alarm and was already late for work when I woke up. Actually, that is when I thought I was starting a bad day.

But then, when I finally got to work in dry clothing, I found that someone had covered our entire bathroom in urine. I don’t work in a public place or, say, a mental institution where having someone piss all over the place could sort if make sense. I work in a small office of professionals and apparently one person with the bathroom habits of a feral cat. And the worse part is, I DON’T KNOW WHO.

So, just remember that if you’re having a bad day, at least you’re not spending the day picturing your coworkers spraying the walls down like R. Kelly.

Leave a Reply

